Video: Ahmed Shahzad drops but claims the catch anyway
The best cheat ever in Cricket: Pakistan opener Ahmed Shahzad had an awesome series against Sri Lanka as far as establishing his place in the team, however got involved in a touch of debate too. One of the greatest arguments from the ODI series between the two Asian countries was the minute when Shahzad wrongfully guaranteed a catch.
In the 40th over of the fourth ODI, with Lahiru Thirimanne at 84, the batsman cleared a Yasir Shah conveyance towards the square-leg area, where Shehzad kept running forward, jumped forward and seemed to get the ball.
Asked whether it had been an unadulterated take by his teammates and the on-field umpires, Shahzad instantly declared that the ball had not touched the ground. The Pakistan team accumulated around in festivity, yet the umpires were not persuaded. The third umpire was called upon to choose.
Watch the Video and let us know what you think:
Ahmad Shahzad the biggest Pakistani cheat everPosted by Amazing Pakistan on Thursday, July 23, 2015
Date - Time
|09 May 9:30 GMT|| ODI - Scotland vs England
Venue: Mannofield Park, Aberdeen
|01 May 14:00 GMT||3rd Warm-up ODI - West Indies vs England
Venue: Kensington Oval, Barbados
|08 May 9:45 GMT||1st ODI - England vs Ireland
Venue: The Village, Dublin